Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Three summers of community collaboration and creativity come to a head with the world premiere of Rob Kapilow’s Après Maman. Featuring an octet including three-time JUNO winners the Gryphon Trio, Kapilow’s work is an inspired musical realization of our community’s response to Louise Bourgeois’s famous spider sculpture. NACO musicians Joel Quarrington and Carissa Klopoushak join the Gryphon Trio for performance of Schubert’s much loved “Trout” quintet.

Robert Kapilow, conductor
Carissa Klopoushak, violin, viola
Joanna G’froerer, flute
Sean Rice, clarinet
Joel Quarrington, double bass
Zac Pulak, percussion

Gryphon Trio
Annalee Patipatanakoon, violin
Roman Borys, cello
James Parker, piano

Kapilow: Après Maman
Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major (“The Trout”), D.667, Op. posth. 114

The Marina Kun Series is made possible with the generous support of Marina Kun.
The Ihnatowycz Family Foundation generously supports Ottawa Chamberfest’s Artistic Director.